Coffeecoffeecoffeecoffeecoffeecoffeecoffeeneedmore

by kattiewampus

Cheesy bagels are the best. They are my reason for getting up in the morning. They are the thought that comforts me when I fall asleep. They are my ultimate downfall. I’ve never loved anything as much as I’ve loved a cheese bagel. Except maybe coffee.

Last night, I fell asleep. I fell asleep in the middle of a conversation over text with a friend. I fell asleep and forgot to take my contacts out. This morning, I thought, “Why do my eyes feel so gunky? So goopy? Why can I read the shampoo labels across the bathroom without having to squint? Oh. Wait a minute…”

I had strange dreams all night. I have strange dreams every night. If I could remember the vivid details as clearly upon waking, I could have a blog completely dedicated to posting about the dreams that I have. I can’t remember the last time I had a restful night of sleep. See, my dreams are super complicated: there are always multiple story lines happening and there are always a lot of people from various areas (and eras) of my life. And sometimes there are characters from shows, movies, and books that show up as well. For example, last night I’m pretty sure that there was a brief nod to “The Little Mermaid” in my dream, because I definitely remember that the sun was setting, and it was the third day, and the darn prince still didn’t recognize her (or maybe she was me? I can’t remember if I was in third-person or first-person at this point) and everything was going to be ruined!!! It was heart-breakingly intense.

Anyway, all of that to say, I woke up exhausted. I wake up exhausted every morning. My dream life is way busier and more active and more exciting and more intense than my real life. Christopher Nolan should make a movie about me.

Between that and the fact that the past few days have either involved waking up very early or doing a lot of “working hard” things (like helping someone pack up their apartment), I’m dragging a little bit today. Or a lot. I’m not sure. I think if I was more awake I might be able to gauge it better.

Also, why does Facebook keep asking me for my number and my relationship status? GO AWAY FACEBOOK. I’m just not that into you.

Also, my stats counter tells me that someone from Belgium is viewing my blog. That’s cool. I’m not sure if I know anyone in Belgium. I’m trying to think. Hi Belgian person! Thanks for reading! Eh… merci beaucoup pour fais lire mon, euh, blog. I don’t think I said that right. Je suis desoleee – je ne parle francais tres bien. J’ai etudie la francais quand j’ai assiste a l’universite, mais il a fait sept ans que j’ai pris un cours de francais. Something like that. And I definitely used Google Translate to help me with that last phrase. And I don’t know how to do all of the accents with my keyboard, so…yeah. This is embarrassing.

Sigh.

I’m so tired. I seriously feel like death right now. But I changed the header photo on my blog this morning! I took this latest picture when I was in Kaua’i three years ago. Life was so  much simpler then. I miss Kaua’i so much. I used to think that Hawaii vacations were overrated (having never been on one). Then, I experienced it for myself and now I’ve seen the light. I’ve never loved anything more than the experience of sitting on my lanai, drinking a cup of coffee and looking out over the ocean. Unless there was a cheese bagel involved. OH MY GOSH. Coffee and a cheese bagel on a lanai looking out over the ocean on the south side of Kaua’i. DOES IT GET ANY BETTER THAN THAT?

The answer is no.

Also, I’m getting the urge to get crafty again. You know what I want to make? A wine bottle lamp. Doesn’t that sound like a great idea? It’s not original, not one bit. I was looking at them on Etsy and then I was like “Why the knick-knack would I pay $30 for this when I could probably make one myself?!” Same thing with mason jars and LED lights. I’m watching a YouTube video about it right now. I’ve never been so fascinated with drill bits before!!! O.M.G. HOW IS HE DOING THAT WITHOUT SHATTERING THE GLASS??? THIS IS THE MOST AMAZING THING I’VE EVER SEEN!!!

I just found tutorials for eight different wine bottle lighting ideas:

13

Jean-yes.

Now I just need to figure out a way to get a lot of empty wine bottles.

Heh. Heh. Heh.

I’M OFF THE GRID.

