I’M GOING OFF THE GRID!!!!

by kattiewampus

Today I have decided that taking the GRE is overrated. Going to grad school is overrated. Having a fulfilling career? Also overrated.

New game plan:

Instead of wasting my time trying to reeducate myself on graphing functions, determining quotients, and the Pythagorean Theorem (which took me several attempts just to spell correctly), I have come up with a better use of my time:

 

You know that scene in “Thirteen Going On Thirty,” when Jennifer Garner’s character rescues a tame work party from being a complete disaster by getting everyone to do the Thriller dance?

 

THAT IS MY MISSION.

“I’m studying to take the GRE” = BORING.

“I can bust out Michael Jackson’s Thriller dance at parties” = AWESOME.

This is the new me:

 

(Except that this clip cuts her off before she says “A.M.” which is, of course, the punch line of the statement.)

Yup, me and Jess. We’re off the grid.

