Party animal

by kattiewampus

My parents are out of town right now visiting my brother and sister-in-law. It’s 9 pm on a Friday night, I’ve got the house to myself (well, myself + grandparents in their “wing” + cats), and what wild and crazy things have I done since I got home?

Fed the cats.

Made dinner (frozen dumplings and a bagged salad. I know what you’re thinking: “Calm down, Katie. Don’t get TOO crazy on us!”).

Watched an episode of “Black Box.”

Washed dishes.

Studied for the GRE (for reals. So, I get nerd points for that, even if I’m rapidly losing style points).

Cleaned the sink.

I’m planning to conclude my evening with another episode of “Black Box,” accompanied by Oreos. I might even put chocolate frosting on them. You know, because I’m kind of a party animal.

It might get weird.

But don’t you worry – I won’t forget to scoop out the cats’ litter box before I go to bed. Which, if all goes smoothly, will probably have happened by 10:30.

I mean, who am I kidding.

Animal triangle

 

