Sasquatch: ode to joy

by kattiewampus

I had written up a post about how Sasquatch originally came to be in my life, but reflecting on that season of my life actually made me more depressed, which is counter-productive to the purpose of these posts. So, I will save that story for another day! However, in keeping with posting about things that make me smile right now, this post is dedicated to Sasquatch, the (not so) little cat who came into my life right when I needed him and continues to be a source of endless joy and entertainment.

 

Photo0265

The day after I rescued him

Photo0370

Goober

Photo0050

“Oh, heyyy….”

Photo0051

“HEYYYYY….”

photo 2 (1)

“Lucy is cuddling with me. Does not compute.”

photo 1 (2)

Yin & yang

photo 2 (2)

Easter selfie with my baby!

photo 3 (2)

I was trying to imitate the face he was making. Obviously.

photo 4 (1)

Sasquatch is over the selfies…

photo 4

In one of his weird cuddle contortions.

photo 3 (1)

Look, Ma! No arms!

Photo0472

It’s hard to tell in this picture, but Sasquatch is watching women’s bobsledding.

We discovered it’s his favorite Olympic sport.

photo 5 (1)

This kid…

I can neither confirm nor deny that there may be more posts to come featuring this silly cat.

