I will celebrate any excuse to smile

by kattiewampus

This is the third year in a row that April has been the Month of Excruciating Sucky-ness, for one reason or another. I’m not a fan of this trend, so I’m fighting back. For the remainder of the month, my goal is to post a photo or photo series on this blog about something that makes me smile or laugh right now. My therapist told me to immerse myself in things that boost my Joy-O-Meter (I don’t actually know if that’s how she would spell it. She made the word up last night, and that’s what I envisioned).

So, for today’s sunshine, check out what my co-worker did for her fellow admins on Administrative Professionals Day (which was yesterday, by the way. Did you forget? That’s okay, I will gladly accept accolades through the end of the week. And beyond. In fact, every day is Administrative Professionals Day, as far as I’m concerned. Or at least, every work day that I show up to be professionally administrative. Or to administrate for professionals. Or to daily profess my administration? I should stop now.)

Anyway, back to celebrating:

Homemade cookies!

My hand is in the picture for scale. The envelope was so adorable!

How sweet is this?

I’m blessed to have such thoughtful, wonderful co-workers!

